These resources are listed as a service and should not be construed as an endorsement of the organizations, the content of their websites, their programs or the views expressed by their leadership or any individuals associated with the organizations. Similarly, non-listing should not be construed as a critique. We will be adding resources over time.

Learning About Islam

Understanding Islam, Qur’an search, Prayer times, etc: Islamicity www.islamicity.com

National membership organization for American Muslims: Islamic Society of North America www.isna.net

Under the leadership of Shaykha Tamara Gray, Rabata is dedicated to building spiritual ties between women, the spiritual upbringing of women by women, and the establishment of the female voice in scholarship: www.rabata.org

Under the leadership of Shaykha Reima Yousif, Rawiya empowers women and men to live their faith with integrity through programs that facilitate traditional Islamic knowledge in a manner relevant to the Western experience: www.alrawiya.org

Led by Imam Hamid Slimi, Sayeda Khadija Centre provides a broad range of educational learning services for all ages: www.sayedakhadijacentre.com

Muslim four-year liberal arts and religious college: Zaytuna College www.zaytuna.edu

ATS-accredited graduate level professional Islamic religious leadership: The Islamic Chaplaincy Program at Hartford Seminary www.hartsem.edu/islamic-chaplaincy

Islamic culture, religion and women’s empowerment: The American Society for Muslim Advancement
www.asmasociety.org/home

Promoting theory and practice of Islamic non-violence:The Muslim Peace Fellowship www.forusa.org/groups/religious-peace-fellowships/muslim-peace-fellowship

Empowering Muslim women through the knowledge and practice of Islam: Women in Islam, Inc www.womeninislam.org

Islamic information and products: Soundvision www.soundvision.com

Online courses in traditional Islamic learning: Seekers Guidance under the leadership of Shaykh Faraz Rabbani www.seekersguidance.org/teachers/faraz-rabbani

Answers to 100 Frequently Asked Questions About Muslims: Islamic Networks Group www.ing.org/top-100-faq-about-muslims-their-faith

Learning resources, FAQs, invite a speaker: Islamic Networks Group www.ing.org

Accessible articles on Islamic theology, culture and ethics by American scholar and religious leader Dr. Umar Faruq Abd-Allah at the Nawawi Foundation reading room  http://www.nawawi.org

Articles by British theologian and lecturer at Cambridge University T.J. Winter, also known as Shaikh Abdal-Hakim Murad: www.masud.co.uk/ISLAM/ahm

Under the leadership of Shaykh A.H. Murad the Cambridge Muslim College offers a diploma in Contextual Islamic Studies and Leadership: www.cambridgemuslimcollege.org

Articles and lectures by American scholar and religious leader Imam Zaid Shakir:
www.newislamicdirections.com

Academic articles on Islamic law and public policy by Dr. Mohammad Fadel: www.law.utoronto.ca/faculty-staff/full-time-faculty/mohammad-fadel

Articles and lectures by American congregational leader and scholar Imam Suhaib Webb: www.suhaibwebb.com

A scholar who specializes in Hadith literature, and Sunni and Salafi thought: Dr. Jonathan A. Brown www.drjonathanbrown.com

A scholar whose research and publications focus on topics ranging from Muslim women to Islamic philosophy and language: Dr. Zainab Alwani www.zainabalwani.com

Blog by leading Muslim ethicist Dr. Ebrahim Moosa www.ebrahimmoosa.com

Arabic and Classical Islamic Studies online and in Jordan: Qasid Arabic Institute www.qasid.com

Public policy and religious leadership for today’s global society, based in traditional Islamic values and learning: Tabah Foundation www.tabahfoundation.org/en

Programs and events that promote research-based information on Islam across the globe: Duke Islamic Studies Center: islamicstudies.duke.edu/transcultural-islam

Gallup Center for Muslim Studies: www.berkleycenter.georgetown.edu/programs/islam-and-world-politics

Leading research on issues of importance to American Muslims: Institute for Social Policy Understanding www.ispu.org/default.aspx

Profiling and promoting the work of historical and contemporary Muslim women leaders: Women’s Islamic Initiative in Spirituality and Equality www.wisemuslimwomen.org

Toronto-based organization with a focus on promoting holistic religious, educational and spiritual living in the Islamic tradition:Islamic Institute for Spiritual Formation www.instituteforspiritualformation.wordpress.com

Muslim Retreat and Education Center in Spain: Alqueria de Rosales www.alqueriacampus.com

Dynamic and creative Dutch Muslim women’s organization: Al Nisa www.alnisa.nl

Academic study of Islamic Theology in Germany: University of Osnabrück Institute of Islamic Theology www.islamische-theologie.uni-osnabrueck.de/startseite.html?no_cache=1

Academic study of Islamic Theology in Germany: Eberhard Karls University, Tübingen Center for Islamic Theology www.uni-tuebingen.de/fakultaeten/zentrum-fuer-islamische-theologie/zentrum.html